Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 689

WHITEY & HOGAN -Sunny Side Of Life. BACM CD 689

Nowadays largely forgotten, (Roy) “Whitey” (Grant) and (Arval) Hogan were a superb close harmony guitar/mandolin duo from North Carolina who went on to be one of the longest running acts in country music history, delighting audiences for eight decades. BACM’s compilation includes their earliest recordings from 1939 (Decca) as well as a selection of their 1940s recordings across several labels.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras: ,

Track listing:

Watching You
- You'll Be My Closest Nieghbor
- Sunny Side Of Life
- That's The Way With A Broken Heart
- Old Log Cabin For Sale
- It's Alcatraz For Me
- Gosh! I Miss You All The Time
- Answer To Budded Rose
- Turn Your Radio On
- Ridin' On My Saviour's Train
- Don't Be Knockin'
- I've Changed My Mind
- I Can Tell You The Time
- Talking To Mother
- Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
- Mama I'm Sick
- I'm Longing For My Sweetheart
- You've Had A Change Of Heart
- I Can't Sit Down
- Tramp On The Street
- Jesse James
- I Have Tried But I Have Failed.

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks: