Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 528

WESLEY TUTTLE & His Texas All Stars BACM CD D 528

26 transcription recordings from the late 1940s by the influential country singer and guitarist; nice mix of Western and Country numbers and some excellent instrumentals; at various times during the sessions his band included some of the top session men of the era including Merle Travis (guitar), Tex Atchinson (fiddle) and Cliffie Stone on bass. Many of the recordings have not been previously released since the 1940s and include several gems.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- I Got To See Texas
- Someday Youll Want Me To Want You (Instr.)
- Many Tears Ago
- I Long For The Hills Of Wyoming
- South (Instr.)
- Blue Bonnet Girl
- Here Comes My Heart Again
- Last Letter
- I Want To Sure
- Hes Gone Up The Trail
- Just A Babys Prayer At Twilight
- Worried Mind (Instr.)
- On The Strings Of My Lonesome Guitar
- By The River Of The Roses
- Dont Fence Me In
- Ill Step Aside
- Blue Bonnet Rag (Instr.)
- Wasted Tears
- Dont Say Were Through
- Keep A Light In Your Window Tonight
- When I Was A Boy From The Mountains
- Those Gone And Left Me Blues
- Poor Little Rose
- I Was Born With The Blues
- Tear Stains On Your Letter
- Texas Plains (Instr.)

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks: