Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 653


Rough-edged Western Swing from this musically talented family, who moved from Oklahoma to Texas in the 1930s and post war to California where they made their first recordings on the Pioneer label in 1947. This set has 21 recordings under the Rowe Brothers name, plus six radio broadcast tracks featuring their sister Louise Rowe’s vocal work with Bob Wills in early 1953 – Louise is one of the last surviving and musically active Texas Playboys, still swinging were Texas Cowboys in the North Texas area. The title track is one of the earliest recorded versions of the fiddle tune Faded Love which the Rowes had been using as their radio theme song since the pre-war years. Thank you Kevin Coffey for the liner notes.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras: ,

Track listing:

Everybody Swing It
- Swingaroo
- Knot Hole Blues
- Wee Wack Island
- Spring Boogie Blues
- Birthday Cake
- Texas Girl Swing
- Broken Heart
- Oklahoma Moon
- Good Luck To You
- Polk County Two Step
- Walkin’ With The Blues
- I Wouldn't Doubt You Darlin’’
- Save Some Love For A Rainy Day
- Bordertown Fiesta
- I’m Startin’ Sweetheartin’ Again
- Always In My Heart
- Steeling The Theme
- Texas Stomp
- Hill Top Rag
- Bomb Bosh Boogie
- Almost
- Crocodile Tears
- Got You On My Mind
- Anytime
- Down The Trail Of Achin’ Hearts
- I’ve Turned A Gad About
- Oh Darlin’ Why Can’t It Be You.

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

03 Knot-Hole-Blues (1953)

22 Almost - Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys. Vocal Louise Rowe (1953)