Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 237

STU DAVIS Canada’s Cowboy Troubadour. B.A.C.M. 237

A selection of 25 1940s/50s recordings from Saskatchewan born Davis, known as Canada's Cowboy Troubadour including his own composition "What a fool I was" - a big hit for Eddy Arnold (in 1948).

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- Old And In The Way
- Theyre Burning Down The House I Was Brung Up In
- Always Keep Your Promise
- Diggin With A Hoe
- Welcome Back To My Heart
- Fort Worth Jail
- The Gangsters Warning
- I Took It
- Im Gonna Leave Town
- The Little Shirt My Mother Made For Me
- New Broom Boogie
- Swaller Tail Coat
- Take Me Back To My Boots And Saddle
- When The Snowbirds Cross The Rockies
- The Cowboys Prayer
- The Dude In The Ten Gallon Hat
- A Wedding For Mary
- Crying For You
- Shepherd Of Mine
- I Still Do
- Sweetheart Of Yesterday
- Carrier Pigeon
- What A Fool I Was
- The Piggy Bank Song
- Dark As A Dungeon

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01 Old-And-In-The-Way