Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 442

Roy Hall & His Cohutta Mountain Boys – Complete Detroit & Nashville Recordings 1949-53. B.A.C.M. 442

Rare tracks featuring Hall variously as pianist, singer, band leader between 1949 and the mid ‘50s in Detroit and Nashville before signing with Decca as a rock ‘n roller in 1955 (left his mark on Rock history as [claimed] co-writer of Jerry Lee Lewis's smash Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On!) Upbeat country with honky tonk piano. Of historical interest, track 23 (Jealous Love) features "The Davis Sisters" on vocals, one of whom went onto fame as Skeeter Davis.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras: ,

Track listing:

- Dirty Boogie
- No Rose In San Antone
- Okee Doaks
- Never Marry A Tennessee Gal
- We Never Get Too Big To Cry
- My Freckle Face Girl
- Five Years In Prison
- Old Folks Jamboree
- Mule Boogie
- Aint You Afraid
- Turn My Picture To The Wall
- You Cant Come Back
- Wild Wild Man From Tennessee
- Skinny Minnie From Texas City
- Im The Boss Around My House
- Youre Gonna Be Sorry For Slippin Around
- Youll Still Be The Captain Of My Ship
- Golden Slippers (Instr.)
- Back Up And Push (Instr.)
- John Henry (Instr.)
- Put On Your Old Grey Bonnet (Instr.)
- Going Down The Road Feeling Bad (Instr.)
- Jealous Love
- Corrine Corrina (Instr.)
- Ask Me No Questions Ill Tell You No Lies (Instr.)


Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

No-Rose-In-San-Antone (1949)

Jealous-Love (1956, Roy Hall piano, Davis Sisters vocals)