Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 655


“A fascinating mix of sounds and styles across a diverse mix of artists, all centred around the theme of cross-border western music in its various forms” (to quote from musicologist and Broadcaster Paul Hazell’s liner notes). Hazell adds “It never ceases to amaze us where the BACM team find these old recordings that they clean up so well and preserve for us record collectors and radio presenters”. Some of the artists are very obscure but there are also tracks from Tex Ritter, Rex Allen, Tommy Duncan, Spade Cooley and Red River Dave McEnery. A nice companion to our 2008 South Of The Border collection (BACM CD 221) which has been one of our best sellers over the years (and is still available!)

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , | Eras: ,

Track listing:

My Heart’s Across The Border
- Mama Inez
- Riding For The Rio Grande
- Spanish Polka
- Rancho Pillow
- San Antonio Rose
- Lo Que Digo
- Rancho Serenade
- Rio Grande Lullaby
- In New Mexico
- Shine On New Mexico Moon
- Spanish Medley Of Waltzes
- Iesta In San Antonio
- Cielito Lindo
- Spanish Cavalier
- Border Serenade
- Susquehanna Waltz
- Texas On The Sleepy Rio Grande
- Spanish Fire Bells
- Spanish Fandango
- My Adobe Hacienda
- San Antonio Rose
- Mexican Joe
- New San Antonio Rose
- My Sweetheart Of The Rio Grande
- New Mexico Waltz
- Cielito Lindo.

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

13 Fiesta In San Antonio - Red River Dave McEnery

27 Cielito Lindo - Gopher Hole Diggers