Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 266

LeGARDE TWINS One Little Letter. B.A.C.M. 266

29 tracks from the yodeling twins, Tom and Ted LeGarde from Queensland, Australia, recorded 1951-56. Accomplished cowboys and rodeo riders they worked with legendary Aussie entertainers Buddy Williams and Tex Morton eventually landing a recording contract, billed as "Australia's Yodeling Stockmen". Most of the cuts on this selection are of well known country classics including Jimmie Rodgers' "Whisper your mother's name" and "In the jailhouse now" and fine versions of Hank Snow's "I don't hurt anymore" and Web Pierce's "There stands the glass".

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , | Eras:

Track listing:

- One Little Letter
- Sunset Yodel
- Echo Yodel
- Pony Boy
- Before The Dawn
- There’s A Bridle Hanging On The Wall
- They Cut Down The Old Pine Tree
- Gallop Along
- The Sinner’s Prayer
- Ting A Ling A Jingle
- It Ain’t Nobody’s Business If I Do
- Let Old Mother Nature Have Her Way
- Unfaithful One
- Tears On Her Bridal Bouquet
- The Friend
- The Bad Brahma Bull
- Whisper Your Mother’s Name
- Please Don’t Say Goodbye
- Nobody’s Darlin’ But Mine
- The Last Waltz
- Yodelling Our Way Around The World
- The Reunion In The Sky
- Slowly
- There Stands The Glass
- I Don’t Hurt Anymore
- The Mountain Railway Song
- In The Jailhouse Now
- As Long As I Live
- The Cowboy Auctioneer

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks: