Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 523

KEN CLARK & His Merry Mountain Boys – BACM 523

Another forgotten talent, the great bluegrass musician Ken Clark who laid down some 40 superb recordings on the Starday label in the late 50s, several featuring the legendary Don “Chubby” Anthony on fiddle. Celebrated in this 29 track selection, all of the songs composed by Ken himself – his compositions were recorded by Bill Monroe, Cowboy Copas and The Willis Brothers among others. Thanks to collector Jerry Steinberg for many of the tracks.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- A Thousand Miles Of Ocean
- Big Man
- Lee Highway Swing
- Buckskin Coat
- Candy Man
- Chubbys Run
- Dobro Dolly
- Ramblers Ride
- Pretty Love
- Southern Pacific Shore
- Southern Moon
- Truck Drivin Joe
- Were Too Far Apart
- Standing On The Outside
- Till Summer Comes Again
- I Couldnt Stand To Give You Up Again
- Country Jumpin
- Open The Door And Come On In
- Stacking Up Those Memories
- This Maple Tree
- Tiny Doll
- Three Silver Dollars
- Youre Nobody Unless Somebody Cares
- Turn Back The World
- I Love Nellie Brown
- Simple Things In Life
- Gold Watch Chain
- Cross Over The Mountain
- Merry Mountain Hoedown

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01 A-Thousand-Miles-Of-Ocean

28 Cross-Over-The-Mountain