Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 432

HOBO JACK ADKINS – Early Bluegrass. B.A.C.M. 432

This CD celebrates the recordings made by this individualist singer/guitarist/songwriter across a 10 year period from 1953. Raw, gutsy vocals with hints variously of Jimmie Skinner, Hank Williams and Ernest Tubb, all these songs are own compositions. Nowadays his songs are better known by other artists including Alison Krauss and Ricky Skaggs.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- I Cant Be Satisfied
- My Girl Of Kentucky
- I Feel So Lonesome
- You Have Left Me Memories
- Midnight Waltz
- Talk It Over With Your Heart
- Shes My Sugar
- Three Words
- I Promise You
- Big  Sandy River
- Going Back To Old Kentucky
- Lonesome Old Road
- Four Little Words
- Mountain Music
- Just Wishing
- Now That Youre Gone
- Baby Tell Me Why
- Will They Have A Resting  Place
- Kentucky School Bus
- Our Lady Of Angels
- Another Night
- Union Man
- Country Boy Went  To Town
- Old Mans Story
- Kentucky Hobo

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

03 I-feel-so-lonesome

25 Kentucky-Hobo