Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 348

HENRY WHITTER Early Country Artist. B.A.C.M. 348

Wonderfully archaic selection of old time songs from 1923/28 by this pioneer of the harmonica/guitar combination including his influential "Wreck of the Southern Old '97".

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- Wreck Of The Southern Old 97
- Chicken Youd Better Go Behind The Barn
- Shes Coming Round The Mountain
- Double Headed Train (h.solo)
- Little Brown Jug
- Round Town Girl
- Black Eyed Susan
- Jenny Lind Polka
- Nellie Gray
- The Drunkards Child
- Rabbit Race (h.solo)
- The Long Tongued Woman
- Butcher Boy
- I Wish I Was A Single Girl Again
- Put My Little Shoes Away
- The Old Gray Mare
- Go Bury Me Beneath The Willow
- Its A Rough Road To Georgia
- Geo. Collins
- The Snow Storm
- The Explosion At Eccles West Virginia
- The Lost Girl Of West Virginia (h.solo)
- Poor Lost Boy (h.solo)

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01-The-Wreck-Of-The-Ole-97 (rec-1923)

21-Explosion-at-Eccles-West-Virginia (Rec-1928)