Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 505

Frank WELLING & John McGHEE – I Wants My Lulu. CD 505

A fine rootsy old timey duo, Frank Welling on steel and guitar, John McGhee on harmonica and guitar, sentimental harmonies on a mix of religious and sentimental songs with a few humorous numbers for good measure. Recorded 1928-31, nice harmonies, style somewhat akin to but smoother than, Darby and Tarlton. Female voices on some tracks from either Welling’s wife or McGhee’s daughter.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , | Eras: ,

Track listing:



Dont Grieve Your Mother
- A Flower From My Angel Mothers Grave
- Where Is My Mama
-   Picture On The Wall
- The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago
- Hatfield-McCoy Feud
- The Beautiful Garden Of Prayer
- Beech Fork Special
- I Am Resolved
- Praise The Lord Its So
- The Haven Of Rest
- There Is Sunshine In My Soul
- In The Garden
- Sweet Hour Of Prayer
- I Wants My Lulu
- Old Kentucky Dew
- In A Lonely Village Churchyard
- Life Aint Worth Livin When Youre  Broke
- The Maple On The Hill
- Im Free Again
- Shouting Hallelujah All the way
- Sweet Adeline At The Still
- Sweeping Through the Gates
- Hard Luck Jim



Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01-Don't-Grieve-Your-Mother (1930)

22-Sweet-Adeline-At-The-Still (1930)