Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 255


From the vaults, some early Canadian Country from 1933/35 - a time even before Wilf Carter and Hank Snow had began recording - an eclectic mix of 23 tracks by this band. Canadian country music history in the making, a nice variety of styles and featured vocalists.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , , | Eras:

Track listing:

- Red River Valley (Hank Hughes, vocal)
- Cowboy’s Christmas Ball (possibly Bob Crossen, vocal)
- Turkey In The Straw
- Chicken Reel
- Goofus (possibly Bob Crossen or Gary Herald, vocal)
- Circassian Circle
- Rickett’s Hornpipe
- There Is A Tavern In The Town (Helen Diller, vocal)
- Irish Washerwoman
- Garry Owen
- Trouble For The Range Cook (possibly Bob Crossen, vocal)
- Kingdom Coming
- Love Is But A Lassie
- Hiawatha Two-Step
- Yodelling My Troubles Away (Helen Diller, vocal)
- Red Wing
- The Wind That Shakes The Barley
- Devil’s Dream
- Hi-Le Hi-Lo (possibly Bob Crossen, vocal)
- Soldier’s Joy
- Speed The Plough
- Crawdads (Hank Hughes, vocal)
- Swallow Tail Jig
- Haste To The Wedding
- There’s An Empty Cot (unidentified, vocal)
- Roundup Rangers Schottische
- Oh For The Wild and Wooly West (vocal trio)
- Put On Your Old Grey Bonnet (Unid. & Helen Diller, vocal)
- The Dying Cowboy (Hank Hughes, vocal)
- White Cockade
- Rakes Of Mallow
- Cowboy’s Heaven (unidentified, vocal)
- Chicken Reel

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01-Red-River-Valley (1933).

25-Chicken-Reel (1934)