Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 558

DUSTY ELLISON & The Saddle Dusters Trail Of Dreams CD 558

Ellison was a formidable talent, now sadly almost completely written out of the Country history books. He was raised in Oklahoma into a musical family and he began recording in the mid 1940s, initially for 4-Star. Four of these recordings are included here and have the legendary Porky Freeman on lead guitar. The remaining tracks are mainly with his group The Saddle Dusters featuring Dusty (vocals and either lead or rhythm guitar) and pals Hil Duffy (bass and vocals) and Buddy Woody (accordion, vibraphone – and vocals on several tracks), both of whom had considerable talent and interesting musical careers, well summarised in Kevin Coffey’s liner notes. When Dusty sang cowboy harmony with his group there were none better.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , , | Eras:

Track listing:

- Little Big Dry
- Footprints In The Snow
- It Would Only Hurt Me If I Knew
- Ain’t You Ashamed
- I Threw My Heart Away
- Trail Of Dreams
- Prunella
- Choo Choo Blues
- You Cant Snap Your Fingers At Love
- More Than Words Can Say
- Who Put The Nickel In The Slot
- Rose Of The Hills
- Who Built The Toolhouse (On Gran’Pappy’s Grave)
- Sundown In Santa Fe
- I Cant Find The Keyhole (Tonite Dear)
- Goofus
- You Can Always Find A Sweetheart
- Hurry Hurry Hurry
- Intro and Puttin’ You Out Of My Mind
- My Life’s Been A Pleasure
- My Best To You
- Judy
- You Can Depend On Me
- Footprints In The Snow Live
- Trail of Dreams
- Highways Are Happy Ways
- Im Tying The Leaves
- Sparkling Blue Eyes And Closing

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

Footprints In The Snow

Sparkling Blue Eyes