Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 536

THE RANCH BOYS Vol 2 – More Songs Of The Plains. BACM 536

One of the most accomplished, talented cowboy groups of their era – here another 28 tracks, recordings from the mid 1930s – a mix of studio recordings and radio transcriptions including 10 rare tracks from the ‘Pinto Pete & His Ranch Boys shows. Thanks to Kevin Coffey for the research and liner notes (this and the Night Owls). A follow up to our popular Ranch Boys “Songs of the Plains” CD (BACM 12).

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: , | Eras:

Track listing:

- Rock Me To Sleep In My Rocky Mountain Home
- Desert Rose
- Golden River
- Cowboy’s Heaven
- By A Window At The End Of The Lane
- Genevieve
- Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
-   Wonder Valley
- Ridge Running Roan
- Arizona Here I Come
- Roll On Little Dogies (Cowboy’s Dream)
- The Utah Trail
- Little Buckaroo
- Old Pardner
- Me And My Burro
- Wanderers Of The Wasteland
- Ridin The Range
- Git Along Little Dogies
- Left My Gal In The Mountains
- When The Roses Bloom Again
- When The Bees Are In The Hive
- Nancy Till
- Gooseberry Pie
- In The Cumberland Mountains
- Sleepy Valley
- Theres A Blue Sky Away Out Yonder
- Sweet Betsy From Pike
- Open Up Them Pearly Gates




Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01-Rock-Me-To-Sleep-In-My-Rocky-Mountain-Home (mid-30s) v. Ken "Shorty" Carson

27-Sweet-Betsy-From-Pike (from a Pinto Pete & The Ranch Boys Show, 1934)