Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 353

SWEET VIOLET BOYS Jim’s Windy Mule. B.A.C.M. 353

These recordings were in fact by The Prairie Ramblers, recording incognito under the Sweet Violet Boys pseudonym, allowing them to stray into more risqué and jazzy territory (the wholesome Prairie Ramblers would not have got away with "Let's all get good and drunk" on their weekly National Barn Dance shows!). 23 rare tracks from 1935/41, plenty of fun and humor - and fine musicianship!

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- Jims Windy Mule
- Down By The Old Mill Stream
- Down On The Farm
- Gee But Its Great To Meet A Friend From Your Home Town
- Hinky Dinky Parley Voo Pt. 1
- Hinky Dinky Parley Voo Pt. 2
- Hop Picking Time In Happy Valley
- I Give In So Easy
- I Havent Got A Pot To Cook In
- Medley Of Bar Room Songs
- My Head Went Round And Round
- Put On Your Old Grey Bonnet
- Sweet Violets Pt. 1
- Theyre Burning Down The House I Was Brung Up In
- Sweet Violets Pt. 2
- Walking In My Sleep
- Sweet Violets Pt. 3
- Youre A Dog
- Round And Round Yas Yas Yas
- She Came Rolling Down The Mountain
- Back Yard Stomp
- Lets All Get Good And Drunk
- Lulu From Honolulu '

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks: