Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 328

SAM NICHOLS The Old Cowhand From The Rio Grande. B.A.C.M. 328

28 tracks of smooth Western Swing selected from Nichols' recordings from the mid 40s (the time before the harder-edged Hank Williams sound took over), to the early 50s.

Price: USD $16.00           

Genres: | Eras: ,

Track listing:

- I'm Telling You
- That Wicked Look In Your Eye-1
- I Gotta Tie My Baby (To A Hitchin' Post)
- One Sided Love
- You'll Live To Regret It (Wait And See)
- Nobody's Fool
- That Wild And Wicked Look In Your Eye-2
- Mississippi Gal
- Red Hair And Green Eyes
- Ain't That Too Bad
- I'm As Free As A Breeze
- Two Weeks Notice
- It's My Life
- Win Or Lose
- You're Free Again
- Honky Tonk Baby
- Your Key Don't Fit My Lock Anymore
- I'm Not The Triflin' Kind
- Sows, Cows, Plows
- It Never Rains But What It Pours
- You're So Heartless (And I'm
So Forgiving)
- I Wonder Why I Worry Over You
- Who Puts The Cat Out When Papa's Out Of Town
- Keep Your Motor Hot
- Yellow Roses
- I Want My Alimony
- Yellow Roses-2
- I Want My Alimony-2

Price: USD $16.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01-That-wicked-look-in-your-eye (1946)

27 Yellow-roses-1953