Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 667

Leo Soileau & His Four Aces – BACM CD 667

BACM have not done a lot of cajun collections so let’s make up for it with a compilation of fine 1930’s cajun by one of the pioneers, Leo Soileau and his Four Aces. Here you’ll recognise a lot of the songs as old timey favourites, sung of course in Cajun style with great fiddle playing by Leo. Most of Soileau’s French language recordings have already been re-issued on other labels but little of his English language material, something we are glad to remedy here.

Price: USD $22.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

Les Blues De La Lousianne
- My Brown-Eyed Texas Rose
- Blue Eyes
- Green Valley Waltz
- Corrine Corrina
- Let Me Call You Sweetheart (I'm In Love With You)
- Breeze (Blow My Baby Back To Me)
- Frankie And Johnny
- Red River Valley
- Paroi Arcadia Breakdown
- Nobody's Business If I Do
- I Only Want A Buddy (Not A Sweetheart)
- Kc Railroad
- Somebody Loves You
- Don't Let Your Love Go Wrong
- Little Darling Pal Of Mine
- In The Valley Of The Moon
- Goodnight Little Girl Of My Dreams
- Love Letters In The Sand
- The Unexplained Blues
- Wreck Of Old No 9
- The Old Country
- Valse De Avalon
- Riche Ou Pauvre (Rich Or Poor)
- Le Jeune Sur Les Montangnes (Girl On The Mountain).

Price: USD $22.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

02-My-Brown-Eyed-Texas-Rose (1935)

19-Love-Letters-In-The-Sand (1936)