Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 211

HUGH CROSS Old Time Music From The Smoky Mountains. B.A.C.M. 211

Late 1920s/early 30s music from this singer-guitarist joined on some tracks by Riley Puckett and Clayton McMichen. Nice collection of classic old time country songs in authentic style.

Price: USD $19.00           

Genres: , | Eras:

Track listing:

- Down Where The Cotton Blossoms Grow
- Mansion Of Achin Hearts
- If I Only Had A Home Sweet Home
- In My Little Home In Tennessee
- Tuck Me To Sleep In My Old Kentucky Home
- Never No More Blues
- Clover Blossoms
- Smiles
- Dearest Sweetest Mother
- A Mothers Plea
- Down Where The Swanee River Flows
- Pretty Little Blue Eyed Sally
- Ill Climb The Blue Ridge Mountains Back To You
- Wabash Cannonball
- Go Feather Your Nest
- My Old Cabin Home
- When The Flowers Bloom In The Ozarks
- Left My Gal In The Mountains
- When I Lived In Arkansas
- When Its Peach Pickin Time In Georgia '

Price: USD $19.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

03-In-my-little-home-in-Tennessee (1928)

20 When-it's-peach-picking-time-in-Georgia (with Clayton McMichen on fiddle)