Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

De Luxe-525
CD D 525


Some rootsy hillbilly from the De Luxe label which merged with King Records in the late 1940s. Includes tracks from Jimmy Widener (banjo and guitar, busy LA session man who played and sang with several of the top Western Swing Bands including Bob Wills and his Texas Playboys and Spade Cooley) and Leon Rusk, best known as a songwriter with credits on such classics as A Petal From A Faded Rose (recorded by Hank Snow, George Morgan and Little Jimmie Dickens) and Devil To Pay (recorded by Kris Kristofferson and Johnny Cash).

Price: USD $16.00           

Genres: , , | Eras: ,

Track listing:

- Johnny [sic] Widener : Got The Hesitation Blues
- That's My Lindy Lou

Jimmy Widener : Take It Or Leave It
- Come A Little Bit Closer
- You Better Wake Up Baby
- Don't Count Your Dreams

Louis Innes : I Guess You Just Don't Care
- I'd Be Ashamed If I Were You
- Sunshine Is Back In Town
- My Book Of Souvenirs
- Don't Change Your Mind
- Honey Child

Arthur Q. Smith : There's 48 States In The Union (But Only One Of You)
- Little Tow Head

Cowboy Jack Derrick :Alone With A Memory Of You
- I'm Ashamed Of You
- I Want A Woman (That Can Cook)
- Got Worried Blues On My Mind

Gurney Thomas : Saviour Of The Old Rugged Cross
- I Vow To Never Love Again
- You Didn’t Mean It

Preston Ward : I'll Still Be Missing You
- There's A Dangerous Curve Ahead

Price: USD $16.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01 Got-The-Hesitation-Blues (Johnny-Widener)

24 There's-A-Dangerous-Curve-Ahead (Preston-Ward)