Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 626

CHARLIE WALKER – Early Recordings, No Sorrow Tonight. BACM CD 626

Our first collection from the great Texas honkytonk singer features his early recordings, from his first on the Imperial label in 1952 through to 1958 when he was scoring his first big hits and already developing his shuffle sound. Hi-lights include the 1954 sessions featuring legendary session men Grady Martin (lead guitar), Tommy Jackson (fiddle) and Owen Bradley (piano) which gave us the hit recording of Tell Her Lies And Feed Her Candy. And the great shuffle classic, Pick Me Up On Your Way Down recorded in 1958 with Jimmy Dale on steel.

Price: USD $19.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- Im Looking For Another You
- Stolen Kisses
- Flaming Jewels
- Two Red Lips
- By Rights You Belong To Me
- Out Of My Arms
- Flock Of Memories
- What You Savin Your Lovin For
- Ive Never Been Out Of Texas But Ive Seen Everything
- Stay Away From My Heart
- You Dont Need No Other Daddy But Me
- Tell Her Lies And Feed Her Candy
- When You Know What You Have Lost
- It Takes That To Satisfy Me
- The Chocolate Song
- Hurry Back Home
- Only You, Only You
- You Cant Get There From Here
- Remembering
- Stepping Stones
- Stand Still
- Cheaters Never Win
- Im Not Mixed Up Anymore
- Gentle Love
- No Sorrow Tonight
- Dancing Mexican Boy
- Ill Never Let It Show
- Take My Hand (Ill Understand).'

Price: USD $19.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

01 I'm-Looking-For-Another-You (1952)

25 No-Sorrow-Tonight (Dec-1958)