Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 624

BUD HOBBS MGM Recordings 1947–54 BACM CD 624

California-born Bud Hobbs was one of the first exponents of what became known as The Bakersfield Sound, but sadly died aged just 38 having left only around 30 studio recordings. These were of a high standard and featured the cream of the LA session musicians of the era including, on his 1953 sessions, Buck Owens on guitar, Ferlin Husky on bass and Tommy Collins on rhythm. Fine country-crooner voice, pitch perfect and distinctive. Thanks due to Ken Coffee and Russ Wapensky for the excellent liner notes and session details – and to Al Turner for the tracks!

Price: USD $19.00           

Genres: , , | Eras: ,

Track listing:

- Lazy Mazy
- Youre Mine Tonight
- Oklahoma Sweetheart
- I Heard About You
- For The Sake Of An Old Memory
- Honey There Aint No Pleasin You
- Enough Is Enough
- Try Being True
- Right On Down The Line
- Too Proud To Cry
- Candy Kisses
- Tennessee Border
- Headin Down The Wrong Highway
- I Never Knew You Loved Me
- Matrimony Mama
- Broken Fences And Broken Dreams
- Tears From A Silver Haired Lady
- Alabama Moon
- Pick Up Truck
- Brimstone Baby
- I Believe Im Entitled To You
- First Last And Always
- I Found You Out
- Youre Just What The Doctor Ordered
- Rightfully Mine
- Goose Rock
- Louisiana Swing
- Im Gonna Set You Free
- Mean, Mean, Mean
- Last Dance Tonight'

Price: USD $19.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks: