Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

Bob Skyles-CD612-small 150
CD D 612

BOB SKYLES & His Skyrockets Recorded 1937–1938 BACM CD 612

For fans of Western Swing, a selection of early (1937-38) recordings from the Bob Skyles Skyrockets band, nice mix of jazzy, novelty and country-tinged tunes.

Price: USD $16.00           

Genres: , | Eras:

Track listing:

- Arkansas Bazooka Swing
- Bazooka Stomp
- You Can't Cool A Good Man Down
- You Gotta Quit  Draggin' Around
- Sweet As Sugar Blues
- The Drug Store Cowboy
- I Hear Your Music
- The Farmer
- The Rhythm King
- My Arkansas Bazooka Gal
- New Van Buren Blues
- Way Out West Of The Pecos
- Whatcha Gonna Do When Your Wife Comes Home
- Music Of The South
- No Fault Of Mine
- Ghost Of The Blues
- The Pal That I Loved
- Blue Bazooka Blues
- Country Cowbells
-   You're Not The Girl For Me
- Lookin' For The Girl Of My Dreams
- That's All There Is
- All Night Long
- It's Bad To Be A Good Girl
- You're Okay
- I'd Love To Live In Loveland
- Drifting And Dreaming > > >

Price: USD $16.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:


27 Drifting-And-Dreaming