Cart is empty $0.00 USD

Browse catalogue by artiste / era / genre / serial no.

CD D 391

AUSTIN WOOD & His Missouri Swingsters. B.A.C.M. 391

Nice straightforward 50s country here with 28 tracks , mainly released on his own "Sure" label from this blind dairy farmer and country musician. Great version of Joe Cannonball Lewis' "Truck Driver's Night Run Blues". Also features some early instrumentals with fiddle wizard Kenny Baker.

Price: USD $16.00           

Genres: | Eras:

Track listing:

- Truck Driver's Night Run Blues
- It's My Heart That Knows
- Farewell Blues (Instr.)
- When My Baby Comes Home
- I Will Still Remember While You Try To Forget
- Don't Bring Your Broken Heart To Me
- Baby, How Come'
- Give Me A Little More Time
- Tellin' My Troubles To My Old Guitar
- Everybody's Sweetheart To You
- Grey Eagle (Instr.)
- A Purpose And A Plan
- Faded Love
- What They're Saying In The Old Home Town
- Cold Cold War With You
- I Just Kneel Down And Pray
- Tear Drops On My Old Guitar
- I Live For You
- Maiden's Prayer (Instr.)
- There's A Big Rock In The Road
- Night Train To Memphis
- So Let's Rock
- Headin' Home
- You Can Play Your Little Game Around The Corner
- Somebody Else's Troubles
- Sweet Temptation > > >

Price: USD $16.00           

How to buy

Listen to sample tracks:

02 It's-my-heart-that-knows

26 Sweet-temptation